The Weighty Issue -Part 2

Following on from yesterday’s post, I would like to say a huge thank you to the two girls in Worcester town centre that felt the need to comment on my ‘fat thighs’ this afternoon.

Let me set the scene for this encounter.  Firstly, I was dressed for a day working in a very hot food shop – it was 36 degrees when I went in this morning. I was wearing short shorts (that I bought specifically for working in this kind of heat) and a vest. The shorts are not something I would usually wear,  and I can’t say I felt particularly comfortable about wearing them in the first place,  but at that temperature, jeans are hell.

Anyway, I had a couple of things I had to do before going home,  so I walked into town.  As I’d finished my bits and pieces, and was on the way back to the car,  I passed 2 girls coming in the opposite direction. I don’t usually notice people in the street, it had to be said, but the comment made attracted my attention – ‘oh my god, what IS that? Look at her fat thighs’.

I really appreciate these two, exceptionally fashionable (I assume) girls feel that their opinion is really important,  but what makes them think they have the right to pass comment? And why on earth have they been unable to master the art of subtlety?

How very dare I have my flabby white thighs on show?! I’m glad they pointed it out,  as I wasn’t feeling quite uncomfortable enough as it was.

Funny thing is, I choose not to comment on their ill fitting clothes or the fact their bra straps didn’t look great on show with a cut out back top.

Do you know why?  It’s because I’m not a complete cunt.

