It’s been a while…

The last few months have been a huge struggle for various reasons, and I’ve been pretty quiet lately due to a number of reasons.  Needless to say, things are really starting to fall into place, FINALLY!!

I’ve moved out of Worcester to Bromyard (have a look on Google Maps).  A move that I felt was particularly important.  The past year in Worcester has been full of ups and downs.  Yes I have some absolutely wonderful memories, but there is also a lot of anxiety associated with the place.

I’m now settled into my new flat, which already feels like a home (one thing my last flat never had).  I’ve also met some absolutely wonderful people here already (I’ve been here 2 weeks) and feel like this really is the start of a new chapter in my life.

I finally got the doctor to mess about with my meds, and they seem to be doing the trick too.  So far so good.  It’s still one day at a time, but I feel I am really starting to get properly better.

I feel I have wrapped things up in Worcester, I’ve made mistakes, and I have also apologised for them.  Anything else is not in my hands, and that is ok.  People do what they do.  I spent too much time being hung up on things that were totally out of my control, and those that will bog off at the drop of a hat, probably aren’t the best of friends anyway.

I have to say huge thank you’s to all my true friends that have supported me in my move out here – it is only 20 minutes away, not the end of the earth and I hope I will be seeing you all again very soon!  Bromyard is a lovely place, really chilled out and I really do feel at home here and part of the community already.  I don’t feel at all out of place, or lonely – which was something I always felt in Worcester.

All in all, things are going fantastically well right now.  I’ll let you know when the house warming is xxx

