Merry Christmas!

It’s been a while (again), for which I apologise.

I do hope you have all had a wonderful Christmas, I know it can be a particularly tough time for some, but I hope you’ve made it through unscathed.

So what has been going on in Bromyard?

In all honesty, not a huge amount really, which is sublime!

I got myself a little job in one of the pubs, which has helped me get over some of my anxieties, as well as helping me to meet some absolutely wonderful people.  I’ve made some real firm friends here, and I finally feel at peace.

I’ve been working through some tough shit, as a result of my time in Worcester, and have to say, as a result of my move, I’ve really found out who my true friends are.  The ones who will bother to ask how I am, without making me feel bad about nothing in particular.

My flat is really feeling like home, and I can invite people over without being embarrassed – I love to cook, so have had a few people round for dinner, though still not had a house warming yet…give it time!

I feel like I’m finally me again.  My time in Worcester started me on that journey, and I am ever thankful to those that helped me on my way, but I’ve moved on, and taken the next step all by myself.  I’m a very changed woman to the one that came out here in September.  I believe that is partly due to the people I have chosen to surround myself with.

I’ll always have fond memories of my time in Worcester, but I met people that were no good for me (and that occasionally still pop up to cause drama), but I’m past that now, and I hope to continue on my life journey with a smiling face and no unkind words – I’m out of them.

It’s now a case of upwards and upwards, and I’m looking forward to a new year.  I had my ctrl+alt+del moment when I moved out here, and I’ve been adding items to the recycle bin ever since.  It’s been cathartic, and made me happier.

I feel calmer, more happy, and stronger.  I know now that not all the crappy things tough that’s not to say that I am totally free of blame, circumstances made me a hard person to get along with sometimes.  But I also know I can hold my head up and say ‘I have no regrets’.  No one is perfect, and I think that’s something we should all learn.

For now, I shall wish you festive greetings, and hope that you have a wonderful new year.  I will also try to keep this little place updated more often, who knows what may appear in the coming weeks & months?!

All my love,

Widdles xxx

