Where next?

I started this blog in order to have a place to vent.  Part of my illness is that I feel extreme guilt, and that means that I sometimes find it hard to talk to ‘real’ people, particularly those I’m close to.  I’ve also had some awful experiences when I have shared things with people.  Let’s just say you certainly find out who your real friends are.

For a long time, I have wanted to use my experiences, good and bad, to help other people, which is what I’d like to turn my writing into.

I have had huge difficulties with The System, from getting much needed help, to going through the benefits system.  It almost seems as though things are set up to cause as much hassle as possible, and I have even said that it wouldn’t surprise me if I discovered that the idea is to kill off those of us with Mental Health issues.

I want to make a difference.

I want to make this horrible thing something beneficial.

I’d like to talk to others about my experiences.

If I could help just one person, it’d be wonderderful.

How do you go about that though?

I can’t go back to university as I can’t afford it.  Hell, I live in a caravan, and I’m unemployed.  I can barely afford to feed myself and the cats.

Do I just carry on blogging?

It seems self indulgent and maybe not as pro-active as I’d like.

Write a book?

Who would be interested, and how do you go about doing that anyway?

I need someone to do what I want to do.  I need someone to guide me, to give me some advice, to tell me where to look for help in achieving what I want to achieve…

 

One thought on “Where next?

Comments are closed.