I was talking to a colleague last night about the last few months and how tough they have been.  She asked me if I have a problem talking about my depression.

It’s a difficult question to answer, as I don’t, however I am suddenly hyper aware of how people may react.  This is a new feeling for me, I think because of how people I thought cared about me, and who I trusted and respected have treated me recently.  I’ve never really had issues with talking to people, but clearly my confidence has pretty much been destroyed lately.

It’s amazing how one human being can destroy another in that way.

I’m not talking specifics here, I’m generalising, after all, I’m definitely not the first and I won’t be the last person to have been treated poorly by another person.

I think what we need to learn is it’s not necessarily how people treat us, but how we deal with it that makes us special.  Special? Strong?

I certainly don’t feel strong sometimes.  Often times, if I’m honest.  But what’s the alternative?

If you put your arms out in a morning and don’t feel the wood of a coffin lid, fantastic

I’m not overly sure what I’m going on about today, so I apologise.

The whole chat with my friend yesterday made me think of the video I made for uni.  So I’ll leave it here.

 

