Be kind to each other

So it’s been a while again, I’ve been struggling through, trying to get my life back on track. Easier said than done, isn’t it?!

Anyway, today I’d like to take a moment to talk about this;

399627cc47f9b3bd7183997903e7c9f7

So, if someone says you hurt them, acknowledge that fact.  Don’t be an utter dick about it.  Think about your actions and how they may have affected that person.  Don’t make them feel bad for being hurt.  Even if you did it unintentionally.  Don’t laugh at them for having feelings.  Don’t make them the butt of jokes.  Don’t blame them for being hurt.

Perhaps they are hurt because they never expected such a thing from you.

Maybe they’re hurt because they care very deeply.

Don’t go on being mean to them.  Think about how they may feel, and perhaps apologise for making them feel that way, even if your actions were best for you, they may have had an adverse effect on someone.

It’s not their fault.  Maybe it’s not your fault either, but at least try to understand.

I am still very raw about what happened to me back in April, after all, it’s still not very long since then, and I felt very deeply.  I was down, and things just kept happening.

I likened the feeling to a strand of yarn that has been split.  The yarn holds the shape from when it was spun.  It has little nubby bits from where it was attached to the other bits of yarn.  That’s what I feel like.

I’m slowly managing to spin my yarn back together, but it’s still holding the shape of it’s previous form.  There are still lots of those little nubby bits.

But I’m getting there.

Autumn is here, and it’s one of my favourite seasons.  I love the colours and the smells, but it’s also a reminder that we are approaching the end of the year, let go of the past, and we know that a new beginning is coming with spring.

All I can do is keep moving forward, keep dealing with the hurt, and know eventually I will heal.

I’m no longer living in the caravan, I acttually have a lovely little house now.  The cats are still with me (that’s a whole other post I really must get around to!) and we are pretty much settled in.

I struggle at times, but unfortunately, I think that’s just going to be how it is for a while…

Be kind to each other x

 

