Happy 2017!

My latest post was to be about being ‘crazy’, but I decided to put that on the back burner for the time being as today is the 1st January 2017, and I think we should be looking forward and not back.

Whilst having a look on Facebook this morning, I came across this little post;

15781533_10155619250188662_3459347116762677654_n

What a lovely idea! I think we all need to spend some time concentrating on the good things in life, let go of the past, let go of bitterness, build new friendships, BE KINDER TO ONE ANOTHER.

The Blurt Foundation are big on self care.  As someone living with depression, I know how important it is to look after myself.  If this seems ‘self absorbed’ to some people, so be it, but I have every right to distance myself from negativity I do not want in my life.

So 2017, self care and being thankful for the good things.  These are my ‘resolutions’.  What are yours?

Take care my lovelies, be kind to yourselves and each other.  I wish you all the very best of health and wellness for the coming year.

