One year ago…

A year ago today Tess was moved to her new home where I was to live. We all know what happened from there, but you what? I’m actually grateful now for everything that happened.

I wouldn’t be where I am now if none of that had happened. It has been exceptionally difficult at times, which is part and parcel of depression anyway.

Over the past year I’ve learned that material possesions aren’t important.

I’ve learned that it’s OK to trust people, and it’s OK to cut people out of your life if they bring you down.

I’ve learned that real friends are few and far between, but those that stick around through the tough times make up for all those others (and so many more).

I think the most important thing I’ve learned though,  is that you never know what’s around the corner, so make the most of what you have TODAY. It may not be there tomorrow.

So my advice –

  • Be nice to people. A smile costs nothing,  and if someone is being a dick to you, let them, they’re only doing themselves damage in the long run
  • People won’t remember you for your bank balance, but they will remember how you acted and how you treated others
  • Nothing is permanent
  • Never be ashamed of who you are
  • Take a moment each day to admire life – a sunrise, a purring cat, a flower…
  • Spend time with those who make you feel good
  • Eat good food
  • Keep on truckin’ things WILL get better…I promise

Much love to every one of you xxx

One thought on “One year ago…

Comments are closed.