My boring life

I have a bona fide stalker.

I find this unnerving because my life is actually very boring and uneventful, so I can only imagine how their behaviour reflects on their life.

I like to snuggle with my cats, read books, bake cakes, sew and sing to my plants.

Pretty boring, run of the mill stuff really.

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends.

We don’t do particularly exciting stuff.  We had a couple of picnics over the last few days, which was lovely.  I even caught the sun.

So why would anyone feel the need to stalk my social media accounts in order to collect ‘evidence’ of something (I’m unclear what they are trying to insinuate in all honesty).

Bit weird if you ask me.

Their behaviour is ramping up the old anxiety levels, as I’m not sure about the stability of the person partaking in this behaviour, or what they intend by

I can only guess at the reasons why someone would do something like this.

All of it comes back to this being exceptionally worrying and bizarre behaviour, and there are certainly no ‘good’ reasons I can think of for them to be doing this.  Please do correct me if I’m wrong here.

Dear readers, I am concerned on many levels.  I am concerned about the mental wellness of the person doing this.  It’s not normal behaviour for adults to be partaking in.

I have no doubt they will read this, and then attempt to use it against me.

I don’t know this person, and honestly couldn’t give a flying fart about them, so why they have such an unhealthy fascination with my life is beyond me.  Like I say, it’s a very boring, bog standard life I lead.

 

12 thoughts on “My boring life

  1. As we know, people who do this kind of thing have their own mental health issues. I would say they are pre-occupied with themselves and a bit psychotic. It’s a shame they have nothing better to do in their lives other than try to upset other people. Don’t let it get you down. x

  2. I actually think before making judgements about people’s mental health you should consider that ever mother, well every good mother has a right to not only know who her children are privvy too, but also have a right to know who by proxy are inhabiting a house she owns. Such course remarks are not becoming to any women let alone one who may be charged with looking after children

    • I’m not judging anyone. I’m genuinely concerned about very strange and unnecessary behaviour.

      But thanks for confirming the stalking aspect.

      • Be very sure nobody has any interest in you whatsoever just the needs of children

        I actually think before making judgements about people’s mental health you should consider that ever mother, well every good mother has a right to not only know who her children are privvy too, but also have a right to know who by proxy are inhabiting a house she owns. Such course remarks are not becoming to any women let alone one who may be charged with looking after children

    • Again I know it’s hard to understand but you are of no interest to anybody but your need to react to a very reasonable and lawful request is worrying to say the least

      • To clarify, no one has made any ‘request’ of me.

        Please refrain from stalking any of my social media profiles, including this blog.

        Goodnight Verity.

  3. Interesting you think I’m I my partner I’m just the non important step father who provides for every need of these children without hesitation or regret I go without having pets to care for or vets bills to pay so these children can have the very best in life including my own children, I work hard every day and don’t make excuses why I can’t contribute. Maybe you should learn a little respect and stop making innane comments that are unhelpful to everybody. You are transparent in your dealings yet hope to cloak them in the most cowardly way.

  4. Every time my partner has asked for help with a winter coat (to replace one lost at his home), a ballet exam, a swimming lesson any contribution at all the answer is always no . How would you feel if that was your father yes enough now but have a little respect for those who work day and night to ensure all of these things
    Goodnight katie

Comments are closed.