It’s been a while, I apologise, I’ve been super busy! 

How are you all coping with this heat wave? Certainly it’s been lovely having beautiful days to sit in the garden, which is coming along wonderfully! I’m looking forward to the raspberries and squash particularly!

The cats are loving lounging in the sun too! 

My parents came to visit last weekend, and is been lovely to spend time with them again, I do miss them a lot. 

Things are going relatively well at the moment. I changed jobs a few weeks ago (despite what some people think, I do work), and I’m loving it! 

As some of you will know, I ran my own business for some time, and part of that was making clothes… My new job… A seamstress! I absolutely adore it! I feel so lucky to have found a job that I love so much! It’s also inspired me to get making again, so it’s good in many ways! 

Just as well really, I’ve discovered that I don’t have a summer wardrobe, so I’ll have skirts aplenty! 

Stay cool folks! 

